There’s a order of precedence for the displaying of military flags, seals, emblems, insignia, etc.

order of precedence

When displaying the seals, flags, insignia, etc. for U.S. military branches, there’s an order of precedence. Military branches are ordered by the date of establishment and the display is part of the U.S. Codes.

In order of precedence (from left to right, from top to bottom) the order of precedence is:

  1. United States Army
  2. United States Marine Corps
  3. United States Navy
  4. United States Air Force
  5. United States Coast Guard

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s